lalkhiangte's weblog

arrrrgh!!

Posted in Uncategorized by gkhiangte on August 13, 2009

Blogging is entirely a choice

A choice that I make regardless of the outcome

A lot of times I have been misunderstood

A lot of times people think the blog posts are directed to them

I just want to say “Please don’t flatter yourself”

It took one post to mess up my life

It took one comment to screw things up

It took one reply to straighten things out

When such a mistake has been made

I feel sad to correct it

What could I say?

“Hey this was not meant for you?”

I have made a lot of mistakes in my life

And this has been the worst

I don’t believe in regretting

But I wish I had not published that post

Then again, people believe what they want to believe

And I can’t tell them otherwise

They are free to interpret in the way that suits them

That is the beauty and the curse

Nowadays, I always have to ask myself whether I should post or not,

And run the risk of being misinterpreted all over again

I bet you think this blog post is about you.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. gkhiangte said, on August 19, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    thz notgood for welcoming me back..and Zo, its not what u think..
    Mesjay, dont worry its not you…lol..

  2. mesjay said, on August 18, 2009 at 10:45 am

    hahaha! blogging is sooo complicated? at least i’m sure this one’s not about me 🙂

  3. zorami said, on August 18, 2009 at 7:18 am

    ey Lal, I dnt think I like this post :PPP

  4. NotGood said, on August 17, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    When I started out, I didn’t give a 2nd thought about what I posted, but later I gave some shit about what people thought, but now after reading this post, I don’t… if that makes any sense.. Welcome back to the Blogosphere!

  5. gkhiangte said, on August 16, 2009 at 11:05 am

    if i say which post, then i wud be in deep shit again..so i better not..lol..

  6. aduhi said, on August 15, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    “you’re so vain, i’ll bet you think this song is about you” – maybe you can dedicate this song to your friend (?)

  7. Calliopia said, on August 15, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    So which post exactly should never have been posted ? Can we have details pls? 😛 Seriously, don’t worry too much about how you’re interpreted. There’ll always be people who deliberately or inadvertently go for the wrong end of the stick. Ignore them and just keep writing 🙂

  8. mahruaii said, on August 15, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    ??????


Leave a Reply

