lalkhiangte's weblog

cAfFeine aNd niCotiNe

Posted in Uncategorized by gkhiangte on February 5, 2009

I need strength to carry on
I need help from friends I’ve known
The city sleeps while I’m still smoking
The city wakes and I’m still watching
How they run about like busy bees
Wonder if they’ll ever think of me
Walking down the lonely street,
Hoping my friends and I would meet
Dreams are nothing but dreams
It doesn’t help if I scream

I’m sipping some coffee with a cigarette in my hand
Time passes by so quickly, I think I understand
How things could go right even though they are wrong
It doesn’t help to talk, It doesn’t help to scream
“My coffee and cigarettes,” that’s all I need.

I was told to greet everyone with a happy face
I was told to tell them that they were great
I’m not saying that I’m honest but I can’t pretend
My friends say I’m fine but I don’t need ‘just fine’
“My coffee and cigarettes,” that’s all I need.

Leave a Reply

