lalkhiangte's weblog

“my pain is beautiful”

Posted in Uncategorized by gkhiangte on January 20, 2009

Oxford dictionary defines pain as

 

1 a strongly unpleasant bodily sensation such as is caused by illness or injury.

2 mental suffering or distress.

3 informal an annoying or tedious person or thing.

 

For me,

Pain is a beautiful feeling that is real

It makes you bleed

It makes you cry

It makes you scream

It makes you want to die

It makes you want to live

It makes you hate

It makes you love

It is wonderful, this nauseating sensation

It is amazing how you look at life

My pain is mine

It is solely mine

Nobody can take it away from me

My pain is what makes ‘me’

“I feel, therefore I am”

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NotGood said, on January 23, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    I agree.. Pain is something that reminds me I am only human..

    “Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.”
    – Lance Armstrong

  2. gkhiangte said, on January 23, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    like we need any medicine!
    sompui its alrite its ok i think god can explain.
    haha
    plus we dont need anybody else
    just “us” we are too cool

  3. sawmpuia said, on January 23, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Yes zorte we just got sick and well recover by now 🙂 When i finally wake up and i realise that i have so many things to do…HOHO…

  4. zorami said, on January 22, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    sawmpuia&G

    UUUUff! U guys r sooo sick…can’t u think of sth else other than heartbreaks, use my head or heart?!?, etc etc etc …. makes me wana go back to my room and gossip over tea lolzz!

    And here’s a msg for my dear braided Kima : There’ll be no end to ur sweet sarcasm :DDD

  5. Kima said, on January 21, 2009 at 3:58 am

    informal: An annoying or tedious person or thing.

    i van han sual tak!!! Ti hian Zorami hi kap vak vak thin suh. A ma tan pawh a nuam lovang.

    😀

  6. sawmpuia said, on January 20, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    Read my article which really resemble this kind, well head tells you what to do and heart breaks every rules. Because you think and that makes you unshakable 🙂


Leave a Reply

