lalkhiangte's weblog

think/act

Posted in Uncategorized by gkhiangte on January 15, 2009

A friend of mine told me that I’m stone cold,

that I always build a fence around me.

He said that I never allow anyone to get in.

He told me that I listen too much to my head and not my heart.

He told me that my heart will lead me somewhere better than nowhere.

 

I know that all these are true.

I know that I shut people out.

I know that I’m scared to let anyone come close.

I am a coward and do not take a risk.

My friend said that when you love someone, you risk it all, you take a chance and risk losing everything you love.

He said that it is worth the try and that there is so much glory in losing after trying than not to try at all.

 

There is a constant battle between the inner workings of my head and my heart.

Little voices in my head keep telling me “No” and other voices in my heart say “Yes”.

There is a really thin line between the two

But I’m not ready to choose either one.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. gkhiangte said, on January 19, 2009 at 10:26 am

    mis zo, nang ang renga minhre thiam tu hi an om lo
    i thianni hi ka buaithlak anih hi..

  2. Zr-i said, on January 19, 2009 at 8:14 am

    See, it’s good to follow one’s heart but listening to ur conscience is also equally imp.U hafto be ready either ways…n no one can decide that for u.If it’s that ur decision comes a li’l too late I’m sorry R.Kelly’s “turn back the hands of time” might turn out to b ur all time fav lolzzz!And that’s when ur gona realize ur mistake, only that “he” wud be wit someone else then:)) how does that sound?
    I’ve made a mistake and I’m stil paying for it. Our situation may not be the same, but mistakes r mistakes after all…aren’t they?
    So, think/act b4 u r too late my dear 🙂

  3. sawmpuia said, on January 16, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Mahse vawiin kan lecture ngaihthlakah chuan mihring ngaihtuahna laimu tak hi chu a in ang tlangpui antia sin…

  4. gkhiangte said, on January 15, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    thx man,
    the thing is, it sure is difficult to follow a good advice..
    im not like you!!
    u know that..
    u and i have totally different approaches right?
    it may work it may not..
    we all have to wait n watch

  5. sawmpuia said, on January 15, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    When you act against all odds this would have change..you need to meet the real person 🙂


Leave a Reply

