lalkhiangte's weblog

Excuse me for loving you!

Posted in Uncategorized by gkhiangte on September 24, 2008

They say first impression is the last impression.

I disagree when it comes to you.

The first time I met you,

I didn’t sum you up.

I didn’t evaluate you at an instant.

It’s just not my style to judge people as they walk by.

The more I spend time with you,

The more I got to know you.

I realize we have so many things to say,

Especially you! Your head is full of ideas and knowledge

You inspire me.

The rate at which you express your thoughts enlighten me to great depths.

The moment our worlds meet,

Your interests become my interests

Your thoughts provoke my thoughts

Your ideas instill more ideas in me and

Your jokes make me laugh the hardest.

 

Thinking is such a waste of time

I know my feelings for you are real

So real I can’t seem to hold it in

I want to scream out loud and tell the whole world how I feel

There’s only one thing that’s stopping me-

The thought of your rejection.

I fear that you will resent my attraction.

I shy away from your reaction.

I speak only half truths when I’m with you.

The thought of you with anyone else makes me physically sick.

I can’t imagine you with anyone else.

I don’t want you to be with anyone else.

I get jealous at the thought of you with anyone else.

The problem lies in my inability to tell you what I feel.

The problem lies in my insecurity.

I’m really scared that you will push me away.

That’s the reason why I’m not telling you-

That I have the biggest adoration for you.

 

I wish I was more open to the idea of spending the rest of my life with you

But I can’t see myself doing that

I just can’t get you out of my head

Times like these, I wish I’ve never met you.

 

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. zo said, on January 9, 2009 at 8:20 am

    where is the rest of my comment?? This is the thing I hate abt wordpress! it’s nt authentic lolz!!
    “There’s only one thing that’s stopping me-
    The thought of your rejection.” ???

  2. strider said, on January 7, 2009 at 5:35 am

    areeee!! very good one lal… ouch ouch

  3. lal said, on October 26, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    hey zo shut up
    it’s just good for me to let it out..
    i don’t want any reaction from the object of my writing
    cos i know it’s not gonna work..
    btw, how are u so sure thats its him?
    for all i know it cud be a “thing” not a person..haha

  4. zorami said, on October 8, 2008 at 6:59 am

    God!!

  5. gkhiangte said, on September 29, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    hehe hruaiz u kno better that i can’t. ever. so shhhhh!

  6. hruaii said, on September 29, 2008 at 10:08 am

    why dont you just let him know…..(hehehe)…….

  7. Kima said, on September 26, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    Sometimes it feels good to pour out everything like this. Sweetly comforting and numbly reassuring.


Leave a Reply

