lalkhiangte's weblog

wake me up

Posted in Uncategorized by gkhiangte on October 16, 2007

when i got up this morning

i sat up and stopped for a second on my bed

the sheets were  wrinkled

the bed unmade

sweat beads on my forehead

traces of tears on my left cheek

i got out of bed and locked myself inside the bathroom

then i saw a face infront of me staring right back at me

she smiled and mouthed the words “you’re going to pay”

shocked as i was, i stood there trembling with fear

lost with a sense of weightlessness

i forgot to breathe

brown paper bags don’t do their tricks any more

as much as i wanted to get out, i could’nt

they gagged me up with their tentacles; no use in screaming, no one can hear me, no one will.

i closed my eyes, i never want to see again.

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Z said, on October 16, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    fuck!

    i’ve gained alot of respect for u! you are so good in wat u write..period..
    ur like the king of words..i admire ur work and im ya tallest fan around hyderabad.


Leave a Reply

